10968399_1079901272036325_5059933936970907953_n
Mehak Mirza Prabhu

 

MY LITTLE YOU!

There is a little of me in all of you

In the falls you strongly face, brushing off the dirt and continue to play, little of me pains for you.

In the triumphs you modestly achieve at school like a piece of cake, little of me boasts for you.

When you stay calm during tests and contests, little of me does the worrying for you.

You go off for camps and ask me to chill, all of me does the missing for both of us, little of me goes along with you.

You are growing so fast, you are finding your ways, it is scary to think you might soon need me no more, for every tiny little chore.

All of me wants to protect you as my little cub but a little of me wants you to grow, fly and roar!

Click on the image to read Mehak Mirza Prabhu’s Blog.

